Liebster Award.

Image
Nikki from The_Panic Room nominated me for the Liebster Award. I have seen it around a bit but have never actually read into it enough to know what exactly it is so this nomination prompted me to actually figure out what it is. This blog had a pretty good explanation on what it really was. So the goal is if you are nominated you have to pass it on to up to 10 other bloggers, it’s kind of a pay it forward thing and apparently its bad if you dont post about it/refuse to accept it.
 
The award is “helps all those new upcoming blogs get some much deserved attention!” according to Nikki and like she said i have also never done this before so bear with me!
 
Here are the 10 questions Nikki wrote for me to answer:
 
1) what is one of your fondest childhood memories?
 
I have a terrible memory so this is a tough one but the best one i can think of off the top of my head is playing outside in our playhouse with my sister. It was our house, our boat, our store, all sorts of things. 
 
2) what is your favorite season and why?
 
As you may or may not know i love weather so its hard to pick a favorite season. I love all four seasons, being born in new england you can actually experience them all and i certainly miss all four seasons after living here in Seattle with the 9 months of rain and 3 months of sun. Out of all the seasons right now i would have to say winter is my favorite with snow on the ground. It’s not my favorite in Seattle because we dont get sun a ton but overall winter is my favorite.
 
3) who is someone you look up to? famous or non.
 
This may be kind of cliche but I look up to my mom, i have nothing but the utmost admiration. She lost her parents in a drunk driving accident when she was a teen/young adult. Her being as strong as she is overcoming it and moving forward in life. Along with that she raised and continues to raise my brother who has autism. Growing up with him has been an extremely different, challenging, yet good experience but she has raised him. Fighting battles with people who didn’t understand him and what he needed. Taking him to therapy 40 hours a week and going to the moon and back every day for whatever he needed. She is my role model, the person who I strive to be, and best of all, I get to see her every day. I love her with all my heart.
 
4) name one positive thing about your personality?
 
Growing up with a brother with autism is a unique and amazing experience. It allows me to see things differently, see people different, interact with people differently. It allows me to be very accepting and caring of people, according to some people i am a “people pleaser”. I do a lot for others and am willing to go to the moon and back for a lot of people, i often care about others more than i care about myself.
 
5) name one thing you love about your physical appearance?
 
I have a bigish nose with a big bump before the bridge of the nose. My mom says its the same nose as my grandpa and looking in pictures also confirms it. Although i never got to meet him I love knowing that he is with me and even some of his physical attributes are with me.
 
6) what is your all time favorite movie?
 
Airbud. It was my favorite movie growing up, i would always want to watch it and i had the tape/dvd for every single movie. I loved it so much.
 
7) what us something that calms you during times of chaos?
 
My two wonderfully loving and beautiful dogs. They are the smiling face face always willing to cuddle with me.
 
8) what TV shows are you currently hooked on?
 
I love drama shows, the twists and turns which isnt typically what people my age watch but oh well i dont care! Revenge, Scandal, Revolution, Nashville, White Collar, and The Walking Dead.
 
9) name you ultimate dream job?
 
Being a meteorologist. I have been hooked on weather since i was a little kid.
 
10) what is one of your biggest fear?
 
Everything…anxiety is a b*tch…Though my biggest fear out of all my fears is losing my family, losing the people who I love, i start to get a panic attack just thinking about it. It would be worst if the loved one didn’t know I loved them….they need to know i loved them because i love them with all my heard and i have no clue what i would do without them.
 
Ok so now its time for me to ask some questions…oh jeez im so indecisive this will be interesting…

1. What is the most important lesson you have learned in life?
2. What was your favorite subject in school?
3. Who is someone you look up to?
4. What is something you’re afraid to admit?
5. What is a short/long term goal of yours?
6. What is one thing you would like to become better at?
7. What is your biggest regret?
8. What is your favorite childhood memory?
9. Where would be your ideal place to live?
10. What is one thing/habit that you do on a daily basis?
Nominated Blogs:
1) http://fishingfromthemo0n.wordpress.com/
2) http://windwhisperings.wordpress.com/
3) http://themagicblackbook.wordpress.com/
4) http://jenusingword.wordpress.com/

3 thoughts on “Liebster Award.

  1. Ahhahhah, as much as I appreciate it, I don’t really pass on anything like this, regardless of whatever “Fame” it might bring me. I think it is awesome though, the way you have figured out that you love weather. I know I would love to figure out what I love. Many other people go through life looking for what they love as well. Not everyone succeeds in finding out. I think it’s awesome that you know already, and for that reason, I in a way look up to you. Keep it up.

    • Ok thats fine…ya i highly doubt any fame will come from this as that isn’t what im looking for. Just kind of seemed interesting to do. Thank you very much, although it is nice knowing what I want to do it is hard at times. Having to sit in school knowing that you are learning absolutely nothing that will help you with your dream. Sitting there working for hours and hours of meaningless stuff. At the same time it is also difficult knowing that stuff that you know you love and know that you want to do doesnt bring you joy sometimes. It is painful sometimes. Thank you, keep up the writing it is really good!

Leave a Reply

