Unhealthy?

How long has it been since you have gone to the doctor? 

I haven’t been for almost 3 years. Your supposed to go like every year. My friends say its bad but i just haven’t gotten around to it, im busy and it just doesnt happen…I mean I go to the dentist every 6 months so why dont i go to the doctor? I think part of it is the way i was raised. My family very much has the “suck it up” mentality and that you dont go to the doctor for anything. I mean it seems weird to me that people actually go to the doctor when they have a cold or the flu or something…I had swine flu and I didn’t go to the doctor, my mentality is that it will pass and you’ll be fine so why go. I dont know, and while its bad that i haven’t been in years and should probably go i probably wont unless im dragged there because honestly, im scared to go. I always assume and expect the worst so i am scared about what they would tell me if i went.

I know its unhealthy not to go but im so glad I dont have to go.

Leave a Reply

