Worse Off

When I was younger if I was ever upset about something or was screaming about how terrible my life was or something like that my father would always tell me that “Someone always has it worse off than you”. It would always stop me in my tracks because I knew it was true and I still know its true, I knew/know that we were/are well off. So when he would say that it would always hit me and I still follow that philosophy that someone else is worse off than you are. 
 
To put it into context of what I relate it to is even when i am having a really bad day, I remind myself that someone always has it worse off. It used to make me feel better back in the beginning, but not anymore. Now it just makes me feel worse. I hate myself for pitying myself, god i’m pathetic. Someone is always worse off than me.
Leave a Reply

