I Wish I Knew

I wish I knew what you were thinking. I wish I knew how to read you. I hate this uncertainty.

I’ve tried making a game out of trying to not be in a relationship and have my first kiss for as long as possible to try to have reason not to like you, but so far it hasn’t worked.

The moments we’ve shared, the things we do together keep giving me mixed signals. I dont know.

I know you know, you’re holding all of the cards, can you just show me your hand, the brief moments when you let you poker face slip aren’t enough.

I just want something to happen.

 

Leave a Reply

