Writing Process: Blogging Tour

Well it has taken me a while to write this but I finally have. The wonderful deepbluesandseafoamgreens asked me to do the blogging tour where one answers some questions about their blog. Check out her blog, she is an awesome gal!  So here we go!

1. What am I working on at the moment?

Honestly I am just working on getting back to writing. I have been in a slump for a couple of months when it has come to writing despite not being in a slump physically and mentally. Right now I have 3 items on my list. Maybe if I post what the list is, I will actually write them, who knows. First post is this one, the “Writing process tour.” My other two are writing about how I am not a good writer and writing about my username name change and my shifting idea for this blog. Hopefully you guys will be able to see those posts soon.

2. How does my work differ from others of its genre?

Uh, I have no idea considering I dont even really have a genre…I guess it is kind of mental health because I mainly talk about my issues. I don’t really think it differs from any others except for the fact that I dont edit all the time and sometimes I can be really random and sometimes my posts dont really have a point but rather they just ramble on.

3. Why do I write what I do?

Well I originally created this blog to kind of let some stuff out, I was struggling, and continue to struggle with depression and anxiety. Kind of like therapy because I cant go see an actual person for it. And for some reason it is easier than writing in a normal paper pen journal for some reason, and who knows maybe it will help someone. It has been so nice to find other people who are struggling with the same things I am struggling with.

4. How does my writing process work.

Honestly I don’t really have much of a writing process. A lot of it is just rambling and ranting that I write on the spot and a lot of times I dont really edit it, I know its bad…and that is kind of why a lot of the posts suck.

 

Well now is the time where I nominate a few other people for this award but honestly everyone can do this and I would love to see any and all of you guys do it! If you want to do please go ahead and do it!

Well I’m glad I finally got this done! It took me long enough, nearly a week!

2 thoughts on “Writing Process: Blogging Tour

  1. YAY! Loved reading this; although I disagree with a couple of things.
    First off, you’re not a bad writer; you’re a very good one 🙂 you know, I do LOOK FORWARD very much to your posts 😀
    And I like rambling posts, so they don’t suck in my opinion. Not at all.
    🙂

Leave a Reply

