Over and Over

I keep playing it over and over again, like a broken record.What it would be like telling my mom.

It would go something along the lines of this…
“Hi mom, I dont really know where to start and how to tell you this but I’m depressed and anxious and a little bi-polar sometimes…honestly I don’t know whats wrong, all I know is something’s very wrong. I didn’t want to tell you and I don’t want you to worry but I can’t deal with it anymore. I just need some help. All I need you to do is schedule an appointment with someone. I don’t want you to come with me though. I need to do it alone.”

Ugh I don’t know, I can’t do it. 

Nevermind, I just need to shut up and suck it up. I’m fine.

One thought on “Over and Over

  1. There’s something to be said for “talking to mom.” I’m 41 and I still talk to mine. 🙂 She’s pretty understanding of my severe depression and wants to be supportive. But of course I don’t know your mom or your family. I’ve talked to some pretty good therapists over the years, too. It gets to be a drag “shopping around” though.

Leave a Reply

