2 1/2 weeks and a day trip

2 and a half weeks and I am already so done with school. I’m just so exhausted I dont even know how I even get out of bed in the morning. Why am I always so damn tired? 

Anway I took a little daytrip to one of my favorite places. It is about an hour and 15 minutes away from my house across to the other side of the mountains and it feels like you have been transported to a different world. Escaping from the grey and clouds and dripy forests on the west side to the sunny, pine filled, forests of central washington. If anyone has watched the show northern exposure, the town that I go to was where that show was filmed. 

I didn’t leave the house till around 11:30 so I didn’t get there till around 12:45, I drove a little further north than the town to Lake Cle Elum, which is personally one of my favorite places to just sit and reflect. Thats what I was planning to do there but I had never been there in the summer, and apparently lots of people flock to the lake on a warm sunny saturday afternoon. I probably should have thought about that ahead of time because it is quite obvious but whatever. All the other times I have been at that lake there hasn’t been a single soul. 
started off the day tips -8770

Because of all the people I didn’t stay there for long and decided to head up to the other end of the lake before turning off the paved road in favor of a less traveled gravel road up the side of the mountain that lay on the eastern side of the lake. 

I was originally just looking for a view of the lake from above but soon discovered a huge network of forest roads and decided to explore. 
then up tips-8791

I ended up spending a good 3 or 4 hours on the roads and was only able to explore a small amount of the roads. 

It has been a while since I had been in the area and I forgot how much I loved it. Looking at the maps it looks like there are tons of forest roads and places to explore far north of the lake. I think I am going to try to head out there every weekend for the next few weekends, just to get out of here for a little while and enjoy some beautiful nature! I’ll post pictures. 

Sadly I’ve been feeling pretty down the last few weeks and sadly cut last night, it wasn’t a ton or anything but I just wanted and still want to scream. I am so exhausted. Ugh I hate all of this…I hate it hate it hate it, and I want to get better, but I cant.

 

2 thoughts on “2 1/2 weeks and a day trip

  1. Lovely pictures (as always – ah, sometimes I wish we had these kind of places in England!) but I’m sorry to hear how you’re feeling bad. Please don’t cut; I’m glad it wasn’t a ton but aw :/ I’m sorry. Does anyone else know? Perhaps talking it through? I kinda started again and I told someone, but eh, it’s hard I know.

    • Thanks, yeah its nice to have the mountains, they are always amazing. I try not to but it doesnt ever work very well. Some people know that I cut but I always hide it and I dont talk about it and they dont ask which is good. I don’t want to bother them with it anyway. My bestest friends who I trust have the link to this blog but im pretty certain they dont read it anymore, which is a good thing. Aww im sorry you started again but im glad you’re talking to somebody about it! It’s hard 😦

Leave a Reply

