Onto Number 2

Well, i’m onto medication number 2 for my depression and anxiety. Lexapro helped me but I didn’t get full results beyond the partial reaction I was getting and I still was very depressed at times so now we have switched to Zoloft. I have been on it for 5 days now and the first night I had some bad stomach pains and the next night I had lesser pains. Since midday Saturday I have felt really¬†nauseous. I’ve had a headache and I just feel like im going to puke most of the time. I have no idea why. Everyone at my school has been getting sick and there has been a really bad stomach bug going around too. I don’t know if its because of the meds or if im actually getting sick but it sucks and I just really really hope its not the meds…I honestly hope this is just a cold instead of a side effect of the meds. I know it takes a lot of trial and error to find the right medication but if this second one doesnt work i’ll be rather discouraged…

I don’t know…I just want something to click…I want a medication to work…I want to feel better already. I cant stand it anymore!

One thought on “Onto Number 2

  1. I never knew side-effects could be so potentially…unconfomfortable. I hope you find something that works and the sickness goes away quick.

Leave a Reply

