Coming out…of the mental illness closet

Has anyone ever come out of the closet so to say about your mental illness to friends, family, and even acquaintances? Sometimes I wonder what it would be like…like most others with mental illnesses I keep it very hidden from most of my friends and family.

I wonder how people would react…they would probably treat me like some sort of sad stray dog or something.

I’ll try to post something, anything soon. I’m not in a very good place right now.

3 thoughts on “Coming out…of the mental illness closet

Leave a Reply

