Lights

The northern lights!
The dancing greens and reds
filling the horizon
ignite my soul.

The energy flowing through my veins,
A foreign concept to me,

Just me and the lights,
leaving the world behind.
My illness, and the problems
vanish into the sky.

The fog has lifted,
and I can see the lights.

When the auroras come out to play it is the only time that I am not exhausted, the only time im excited, the only time I can really see and feel. All my problems and my illness vanish in the fields and the sky and I feel normal, energized by the solar storm.

Last nights auroras from near my house.

auroras 1 4-9 NOWM brighter-00502

2 thoughts on “Lights

Leave a Reply

