I’m trying, and other random things

Ok, so i’m going to try and write posts about daily or at least once every other day…ok maybe once every few two days. I know I have said this over and over again and it never actually does happen for more than a week so we will see, no promises.

Anyway I originally started this blog as kind of a place where I could vent and just ramble, to try and get some of the thoughts out of my head that were just stuck inside and were driving me insane. I’m not a very good writer but I do it anyway for my own sanity, but you probably already know that if you have been following me for a while.

Speaking of followers I just noticed that I have 193 followers, 193 crazy people that for some reason like to read my rambling, I don’t understand! Maybe some day soon there will be a family of 200 crazy people!

If i’m going to be doing these daily updates a lot of them will just be kind of life updates and rambling. Im not good at spending a long time writing one thing and thinking about it and editing it, as much as I would like to be and as much as I would actually like to write something meaningful i guess I just dont really do that.

So life update:

I’m away from home for a couple of weeks in Indiana working on my senior project, which is pretty much a few weeks allotted for seniors to pursue something that they love to do or something that they would like to do when they graduate college. So I am here doing that. It has been really cool and I’ve been loving it. There isnt much to do were im staying though so its been difficult dealing with free time. I have been keeping busy though with lots of road trips as I love to just drive and watching way way way too much HGTV (and eating way too much ice cream.

I just got up to a full dose of Lamictal, where my doc wanted me to start at, on Monday. This is my 4th medication so i’m really really really hoping this one will work. Having the last 3 meds not work, and having 2 of them make things way worse, it makes me pretty hopeless as I worry that nothing is gonna work and i’ll just have to deal with this crap because its not bad enough for meds or something like that. I don’t know, stupid intrusive thoughts make me doubt my diagnosis and the severity of what I am going through even though I know that the diagnosis is right. When I read about bipolar 2 it just sounds like me. Anyway this is the first mood stabilizer I’ve tried so hopefully this will be different and it will work! Fingers crossed.

Well I think that’s about it for now!

Oh I forgot, I finally made an about me page, it only took me like 2 years. Give it a read and let me know if I left anything out…and if you like it give it a like I guess? Thank you!

2 thoughts on “I’m trying, and other random things

  1. Oh yay I’m glad you’ve made an “about me” page! I wanted to read that when I first started following but there wasn’t one.
    That whole senior project thing sounds really cool. What exactly are you doing?
    And I really hope your medication works – keeping my fingers crossed as well. Good luck xx

    • Thank you very much! Yeah it was much needed, took me long enough! Yeah it’s a really cool opportunity! I am shadowing meteorologists at a news station. I’m pursuing a major in meteorology in collage and want to be a broadcast meteorologist. Thank you again, it would be amazing if they would work.

Leave a Reply

