If you’re a quote lover: Day 2

I was nominated for the “If you are a quote lover” challenge by the ever so wonderful Victoria over at The Emptied Notebooks who has such great writing, go check her out! For day two I am going to be super lame and share a poem/quote

There is pleasure in the pathless woods.
There is rapture on the lonely shore.
There is society where none intrudes.
By the deep sea and music in its roar.
I love not man the less, but nature more.

                                              -Lord Byron

Again, about nature…and my quote for tomorrow will probably be about nature. Anyway I love this poem and figured it was a good way to share it with you guys!

One thought on “If you’re a quote lover: Day 2

  1. Oh I do like that quote… well, poem. This is one I found when we were studying Emerson – you may or may not have heard it – but I thought it might be one you’d like: “In the woods too, a man casts off his years, as the snake his slough, and at what period soever of life, is always a child. In the woods, is perpetual youth.”

Leave a Reply

