World Suicide Prevention Day

Reading all the posts on social media make me both happy that there is awareness but also anger. I want to talk about my experience with suicidal thoughts and my attempt. I want to talk about my experience trying to help a suicidal person. I want to talk about what it was like being the loved one of someone who attempted. I want to talk about my experiences with suicide, and I want to talk about my illness. But I can’t, I can’t make a facebook post explaining it all. I can’t even share a post supporting suicide awareness. Because i’m scared that if I share a post, people will think that I have dealt with it, which is true. I would love to be open about my illness, but I can’t. I will be judged, and I can’t deal with that.

But on here, I can be free, I can share it all. If you are struggling with suicidal thoughts. I am here for you, I believe that you can push through them and get the help you need. It’s not worth it. The world is filled with light, and each person is a light. Each and every light should shine bright, and not a single one should be extinguished.

Wow that sounded really corny…Anyway, you are loved, reach out, get help, it is worth it.

Leave a Reply

