Burning Out

I’m almost through 5 weeks of college and I’m beginning to burn out. So far I’ve been really good about being ahead of my homework and tests despite being in a depressive episode but I can really feel myself burning out. I’m even more tired than I have been before and I just can’t do very much. I’m becoming more and more distant in social situations. I’m currently 850 miles from home and am super homesick too. I get to go home in 2 weeks and get to spend a week there. I’m so excited because I will finally be able to drive again, but I don’t know if I can make it 2 weeks, it’s such a long time.

I also don’t think that a week is going to be a long enough time to recharge. My car is one of my favorite things in the world and I have to get good grades in order to bring it down here next semester but if i’m burning out I can’t do that. But I need it, I need to be able to escape and explore.

I have an exam on Monday and 2 quizzes to take over the weekend, one of which I have no clue how to do the material and I’m freaking out.

I’m burning out, I feel so overwhelmed over nothing, and I have no idea how I can recharge/make it the next 2 weeks.

5 thoughts on “Burning Out

  1. I don’t know how much it will help but use the week you’ll get to spend at home as motivation to get through the next 2 weeks. Hopefully, when that time comes, you can relax and take some time to yourself.

Leave a Reply

