There’s an asshole in my head

There’s an asshole in my head
Sometimes he screams
Sometimes he whispers
But the words are the same,
Controlling me.

He tells me I’m worthless
Says I can’t do anything
Mocking my inability
to live

He makes me numb
unable to feel anything
tells me to die
because there is no future

He makes me scream
because of the pain
and all the wrong
in the world around me

He holds me captive
taking over my life
stealing
all that I’ve loved

He takes my brain
and tells it what to do
he makes me do stupid things
like dragging blades across my skin

I am at his mercy.

2 thoughts on “There’s an asshole in my head

Leave a Reply

