Catching up

Talking about the past
and plans for the future

People we know
and what they’re up to

Then she comes up
like she usually does

I know you two are friends
and I know that you think what I did was wrong

but what I can’t tell you
is why I left

And I can’t begin to explain
how guilt I feel

for everything that happened
and how I wish I could take it back

But I can’t tell you
that I think I may have been wrong

That I shouldn’t have left her
But I’m still terrified
to see her.

Leave a Reply

