“Friends” and a safe space

Recently I had a friend hurt me, but at this point I am not sure if I should call them a friend if they wont even return any of my text messages, say some pretty hurtful things. And I understand their concern, but what I’m mainly hurt by is the fact that they will not return any of my text messages after they told me what was on their mind. I thought our friendship was deeper than that. So honestly, I am just really disappointed.

What scares me the most is that they have the link to this blog. So for all I know they could be reading this post, and this blog is my safe space where I can get anything off of my chest. So if you are reading this, if you want to do a single thing for me, please stop reading this and maybe loose the link and forget the name of the blog, thank you. And if you’re not reading this, perfect. I guess that might be a bit of a pipe dream hoping you’re not reading this but I’m really trusting you to stop reading it for my sake.

I guess I really need to be more careful about who I tell about this blog…I trusted this person though and didn’t think that anything would happen to our friendship anytime soon. I just need this outlet right now.

Leave a Reply

