7/9/15

Today was the day you went to the hospital
looking into outpatient
but ending up in
locked away

Family had just flown in but I visited anyway.
walking down that beige hall,
not sure what I would find
when they opened the doors

It was bright, i’ll give them that
but still so cold and depressing
everyone shuffling around, heads down
staring out windows or watching TV’s

I wish I hadn’t put you there
this wasn’t going to help
what was I thinking?
But I have to smile and lie

Of course its going to help
this is what you need
you won’t be here that long
Trust me, i’ll visit every day.

But in the back of my mind
I was terrified knowing that
sometime down the line
it could be me trapped here.

Leave a Reply

