7/24/15

You got out
20 days later
Longer than expected

It didn’t help much with the thoughts
but now this is more serious
and you can get the help you need

I know you weren’t doing well in that hell hole
but it was almost better for me
when you were there

Less stress and worrying about you ever minute
terrified that you would kill yourself
and I wouldn’t be able to stop you.

We talked
and I knew you weren’t much better
but I held out hope that being out would help

But I realized
that you being out
meant more stress for me

I knew you were still suicidal
but I didn’t know what else to do
and I wanted to help you so desperately.

(forgot to post this on the day, oops)

Leave a Reply

